fbpx

Mercury Transit 2019: The place and How you can See It on Nov. 11

On Nov. 11, folks throughout many of the world can catch the planet Mercury passing throughout the solar. This uncommon occasion will not be seen from Earth once more till 2032.

The smallest planet within the photo voltaic system can be the closest to our star, and sometimes it crosses in entrance of the solar’s brilliant disk from our perspective right here on Earth. The final time this occurred was in 2016, however after this upcoming transit, we’ll have to attend one other 13 years to see the subsequent one.

Mercury will start its journey throughout the solar on Nov. 11 at 7:35 a.m. EST (1235 GMT), and the complete transit will take roughly 5 and a half hours, ending at 1:04 p.m. EST (1804 GMT), in line with NASA.

The planet will seem like a tiny, touring blemish on the solar’s face because it passes in entrance of the solar. The transiting world will likely be so small that skywatchers will want particular gear — telescopes or binoculars geared up with protecting photo voltaic filters — to see it.

%d bloggers like this: